Some very exciting news from Lavender Blush, a repeat visitor to our Shoegazers We’re Listening To playlists.  The group is set to release Part Time Punks Session as a digital download and a Limited Edition 10″ vinyl.

Based in San Francisco, the noise pop group was formed by Ryan Lescure, Sam Hewatt, and Chris Howard in early 2016.

In February 2018, the band spent an afternoon in Los Angeles recording the Part Time Punks Session EP. In addition to Lescure on guitar and vocals, Hewatt on bass, and Howard on drums, the live session features Ana Ramundo (Soft Lions) on synth, and Jérémie Rüest (Topographies) on guitar.

Lavender Blush is currently in the process of recording an LP to be entitled Join Our Cult of Beautiful Noise. This entirely home-recorded and self-produced record will include the previously released digital singles “Sick” and “Fireworks”.

You can pre-order Part Time Punks HERE.

Listen to “My Pal K”